teaching to learn, means learning to teach

 

I’m thinking my Tegan needs to be called ‘Super Awesome Girl’ or maybe ‘The Wonder Wizard’, ok so they need some work, but I just want to share this with you.

Today, I started halfway through the day so that I could have time for morning appointments and such. I thought I started at 12:30, but I was meant to be there at 12. Not feeling fantastic after I realised this, I entered my room a sorry mess. However, my team let me know it wasnt’ a stress and then shared a little secret with me.

They’d declared today ‘Cleaning Day!’ and all the kids got involved in washing, sweeping and cleaning our outdoor area!

Mind you, some washed as they swept!

Others polished their favourite toys,

while some avoided the water altogether!

Awesome, productive, eco-friendly ‘water play’ on a sunny but cool day!

Don’t you wish your team mates were Awesome like Mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

